I find that with creative endeavors it tends to be all or nothing for me.  I go through these continuous cycles of completely immersing myself in a medium or project and working tirelessly and slightly obsessively.  Then, every once in awhile, inspiration is nowhere to be found.  I am learning to sit with these moments and not force it.  There seems to be a fine and delicate balance between letting myself come back to creating only when I’m truly ready, and being diligent about sitting down every day to make something.

It’s always a little scary when the inspiration leaves, and I often  worry that it won’t come back.  It always does though, and I’m learning to trust myself during those times.  Recently I went through one of those phases and I am finally, and ever so gratefully, back to creating again.

Here’s a bit of what I’ve been working on.  Lots of gold, wood, brass, mint green and interesting vintage pieces.  It’s all very Southwest, Aztec designs and Taj Mahal to me.  Enjoy!

